Restrictions on entry to the territory of Armenia

18 March, 2020

On March 17, given the tense epidemic situation in a number of countries due to the spread of the novel Coronavirus, Deputy Prime Minister and the Incident commander Tigran Avinyan made a decision to ban the entry of the foreign nationals from below-listed countries to the Republic of Armenia:

  1. People’s Republic of China
  2. Islamic Republic of Iran
  3. South Korea
  4. Japan
  5. Italy 
  6. Spain 
  7. France
  8. Germany 
  9. Switzerland
  10. Denmark
  11. Austria
  12. Belgium
  13. Norway
  14. Sweden
  15. The Netherlands
  16. Great Britain

A 14-day mandatory quarantine regime will apply for the citizens of Armenia returning from Italy and a 14-day mandatory self-isolation regime - for the citizens of Armenia returning from the remaining 15 countries.

Once again, we urge our citizens abroad to contact the Armenian diplomatic missions and the Foreign Ministry.

Print the page