Statement by the Embassy of Armenia to Ukraine on temporary restriction on the entry to territory of Ukraine

14 March, 2020

Embassy of Armenia to Ukraine informs that according to the official document received from the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine;

On March 13, 2020, the Security and Defense Council of Ukraine decided to impose restrictions on entry into the territory of Ukraine, in order to prevent the spread of the acute respiratory illness caused by COVID-19 Coronavirus.

Starting from March 16, 2020, 00:01 (Kiev time) the crossing of the state border of Ukraine for foreigners and persons without citizenship will be suspended, including for those traveling by the transit.

The restrictions will not apply to foreigners and persons without citizenship of the following categories:

- The staff of diplomatic representations, consulates and representations of international organizations accredited in Ukraine and their family members,

- Holders of Ukrainian permanent or temporary residence status.

Print the page