International organisations


The Eurasian Economic Union is an international organization for regional economic integration. It has international legal personality and is established by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union.

The EAEU provides for free movement of goods, services, capital and labor, pursues coordinated, harmonized and single policy in the sectors determined by the Treaty and international agreements within the Union.

The Member-States of the Eurasian Economic Union are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.

The Union is being created to comprehensively upgrade, raise the competitiveness of and cooperation between the national economies, and to promote stable development in order to raise the living standards of the nations of the Member-States.

The Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union has entered into force in January, 2015.

EAEU governing bodies

The Supreme Council

The Supreme Council is the Union's supreme authority. The Heads of the Member-States form the Supreme Council.

The Intergovernmental Council
The Intergovernmental Council is a Union's body consisting of the Heads of the Member-States Governments.

Eurasian Economic Commission
Eurasian Economic Commission is a permanent supranational regulatory body of the Union, with its members appointed by the Council of the Commission and the Board of the Commission. The core tasks of the Commission are fostering the conditions to support the operation and development of the Union, and drafting
proposals in the field of economic integration within the Union.

The Court of the Eurasian Economic Union
The Court of the Eurasian Economic Union is the court of justice of the Eurasian Economic Union, which ensures the uniform application of the EAEU Treaty and other Union treaties by the Union Member-States and bodies.

The official website of EAEU is

Share |